The Apex Foundation Board

The management of the Apex Foundation Limited (a Company limited by guarantee) is by an honorary Board of Directors, who share responsibilities for the Trusts and administrative portfolios, under the direction of a Chairman.

The members of the Board, and their responsibilities are listed below.

The Apex Foundation are honoured to have the following outstanding Australians as our patrons.

Brian Powe

Finance Director

Board Audit and Risk Committee (Chair)
Underprivileged Children’s Trust (SHACK)

Investment Committee

Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.

Tony Wilshire

Civilian Widows Trust- Queensland & WA

Mike Fitze
Company Secretary

Administration (Chair), Staff, Insurance,

Board of Audit & Risk Committee

Governance Committee

Apex Foundation Community Fund

Stephen Bigarelli

Fine  Arts Trust

Board of Audit and Risk Committee 

Investments Committee

Graham Cassidy

Marketing and Membership Committee

Civilian Widows NSW

Apex Charitable Trust – Children’s Cancer, Diabetes and Melanoma



John King

Governance Committee (Chair)

Jamie Vincent
Vice Chairman

Marketing and Membership Committee,

Underprivileged Children’s Trust (Chalet)

Apex Charitable Trust – Autism

Board and Audit Risk Committee

Lindsay Carthew

Investments (Chair)

Marketing and Membership Committee (Chair)

Board of Audit & Risk Committee

Apex Charitable Trust –  Cranio Facial

Underprivelegd Children’s Trust (Copper Coast)

Bethany Paterson

Apex Liaison, National President Apex Australia


  • Honourable John Howard OM, AC
  • Jim Hughes AM